Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / openfate-mcp

openfate-mcp

openfate-mcp is an MCP server. Its repository has 160 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-27.

This server performs deterministic Four Pillars calculations, supports True Solar Time, analyzes branch interactions, and enables reverse Bazi lookups.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. openfate-mcp’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
○ not recognised
Credential
○ none found

Maintenance

Stars
160
State
listed
Licence
MIT
From the repository

OpenFate Bazi MCP server with deterministic Four Pillars calculation, True Solar Time, branch interactions, and reverse Bazi lookup.

What openfate-mcp can do

6 tools documented in its README. An AI client calls these by name.

calculate_bazi_chart
Calculate a definitive BaZi chart.
detect_bazi_interactions
Detect original interactions between the main chart and selected branches.
calculate_true_solar_time
Directly calculate true solar time.
reverse_bazi_to_solar_times
Reverse lookup possible solar times from a BaZi chart.
get_openfate_bazi_policy
Return OpenFate's calculation policies.
get_openfate_bazi_resources
Return OpenFate's official resources.

Read from the README; names are kept only if the README contains them.

Common questions about openfate-mcp

What does openfate-mcp do?
This server performs deterministic Four Pillars calculations, supports True Solar Time, analyzes branch interactions, and enables reverse Bazi lookups.
How do I install openfate-mcp?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/openfate-ai/openfate-mcp
Is openfate-mcp official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 160 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-09-20.
What licence does openfate-mcp use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

Learn this on Infrato