Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / provenio

provenio

provenio is an MCP server, listed under memory & vectors. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

Provenio connects to a 282K-node knowledge graph to provide cited answers and identify named custody gaps in art provenance.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. provenio’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
○ not recognised
Credential
○ none found

Maintenance

Stars
0
State
listed
Licence
—
From the repository

Art provenance MCP server — 282K-node knowledge graph, cited answers, named custody gaps. Free open beta at provenio.art

provenio compared with similar servers

provenio compared with the closest alternatives, by services reached, credentials, stars, last update and licence
ServerReachesNeedsStarsLast updateLicence
provenio (this page)—None listed02026-07-19—
mcp-server-qdrantqdrantQDRANT_API_KEY1,5532026-09-04Apache-2.0
mcp-knowledge-graph—None listed8862026-05-29MIT
chroma-mcpchromaCHROMA_API_KEY, CHROMA_CUSTOM_AUTH_CREDENTIALS6012025-09-17Apache-2.0
caura—None listed5042026-10-25Apache-2.0
MemoryMesh—None listed3542026-03-01MIT

Ranked by services in common with provenio, then by stars. Figures are from each repository when we last read it.

Common questions about provenio

What does provenio do?
Provenio connects to a 282K-node knowledge graph to provide cited answers and identify named custody gaps in art provenance.
How do I install provenio?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/mildo-ai/provenio
Is provenio official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-07-19.
What licence does provenio use?
The repository metadata we read does not state a licence, so check the repository before you rely on it.

More MCP servers for memory & vectors

All memory & vectors entries →

Learn this on Infrato