Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / mcp-catalog

mcp-catalog

mcp-catalog is an MCP server, listed under security. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

This repository provides access to a server for searching over 24,500 MCP servers and AI agents, offering semantic search, trust scores, and vulnerability data.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. mcp-catalog’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
○ not recognised
Credential
○ none found

Maintenance

Stars
0
State
listed
Licence
MIT
From the repository

KnyazevAI — MCP server for searching 24,500+ MCP servers and AI agents. Semantic search, trust scores, vulnerability data.

mcp-catalog compared with similar servers

mcp-catalog compared with the closest alternatives, by services reached, credentials, stars, last update and licence
ServerReachesNeedsStarsLast updateLicence
mcp-catalog (this page)—None listed02026-03-28MIT
ida-pro-mcp—None listed13,0802026-09-26MIT
mcp-shodanshodanSHODAN_API_KEY1782026-10-19MIT
mcp-server-idapro—None listed1032025-03-26MIT
search-solodit-mcp—None listed422025-06-30—
opencti-mcpopenctiOPENCTI_TOKEN402026-08-03MIT

Ranked by services in common with mcp-catalog, then by stars. Figures are from each repository when we last read it.

Common questions about mcp-catalog

What does mcp-catalog do?
This repository provides access to a server for searching over 24,500 MCP servers and AI agents, offering semantic search, trust scores, and vulnerability data.
How do I install mcp-catalog?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/knyazev741/mcp-catalog
Is mcp-catalog official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-03-28.
What licence does mcp-catalog use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

More MCP servers for security

All security entries →

Learn this on Infrato