Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / mcp-claude-hackernews

mcp-claude-hackernews

mcp-claude-hackernews is an MCP server. Its repository has 10 GitHub stars and is licensed under MPL-2.0; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

This integration enables Claude Desktop to connect with Hacker News through the Model Context Protocol (MCP), requiring no additional credentials.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. mcp-claude-hackernews’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
○ not recognised
Credential
○ none found

What it connects to

Supported in
Claude Desktop

Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.

Maintenance

Stars
10
State
listed
Licence
MPL-2.0
From the repository

An integration that allows Claude Desktop to interact with Hacker News using the Model Context Protocol (MCP).

Common questions about mcp-claude-hackernews

What does mcp-claude-hackernews do?
This integration enables Claude Desktop to connect with Hacker News through the Model Context Protocol (MCP), requiring no additional credentials.
How do I install mcp-claude-hackernews?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/imprvhub/mcp-claude-hackernews
Which AI clients can use mcp-claude-hackernews?
Its own description mentions Claude Desktop. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
Is mcp-claude-hackernews official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 10 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-10-21.
What licence does mcp-claude-hackernews use?
The repository declares the MPL-2.0 licence.

Learn this on Infrato