Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / MarkuprPlus

MarkuprPlus

MarkuprPlus is an MCP server, listed under version control. It reaches github. It needs GITHUB_TOKEN to authenticate. Its repository has 80 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

Record screen activity, narrate issues, and provide structured Markdown documentation using annotated screenshots. Supports desktop and command-line interfaces, connects to Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, and Windsurf AI agents. Features on-device Whisper transcription, local-first storage, and MIT license.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. MarkuprPlus’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
github
Credential
GITHUB_TOKEN

What it connects to

Supported in
Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf

Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.

Maintenance

Stars
80
State
listed
Licence
MIT
From the repository

Record your screen, narrate the bug, and hand your AI coding agent structured Markdown - one annotated screenshot per mark. Desktop app, CLI, and MCP server for Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, and Windsurf. On-device Whisper transcription, local-first, MIT.

What MarkuprPlus can do

1 tool documented in its README. An AI client calls these by name.

markuprplus-mcp
No description in the README.

Read from the README; names are kept only if the README contains them.

MarkuprPlus compared with similar servers

MarkuprPlus compared with the closest alternatives, by services reached, credentials, stars, last update and licence
ServerReachesNeedsStarsLast updateLicence
MarkuprPlus (this page)githubGITHUB_TOKEN802026-10-18MIT
mcp-proxygithub(1 shared)API_ACCESS_TOKEN, GITHUB_PERSONAL_ACCESS_TOKEN2,8052026-10-14MIT
cve-mcp-serverabuseipdb, github, greynoise, nvd, shodan, urlscan, virustotal, vulncheck(1 shared)ABUSEIPDB_KEY, GITHUB_TOKEN, GREYNOISE_API_KEY, NVD_API_KEY, SHODAN_KEY, URLSCAN_KEY, VIRUSTOTAL_KEY, VULNCHECK_TOKEN1,6332026-10-01Apache-2.0
idea-reality-mcpgithub(1 shared)GITHUB_TOKEN8282026-09-18MIT
mcp-bridge-apigithub, slack(1 shared)GITHUB_TOKEN, SLACK_BOT_TOKEN692026-09-18NOASSERTION
Trends-MCPgithub, trendsmcp(1 shared)TRENDSMCP_API_KEY442026-08-29MIT

Ranked by services in common with MarkuprPlus, then by stars. Figures are from each repository when we last read it.

Common questions about MarkuprPlus

What does MarkuprPlus do?
Record screen activity, narrate issues, and provide structured Markdown documentation using annotated screenshots. Supports desktop and command-line interfaces, connects to Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, and Windsurf AI agents. Features on-device Whisper transcription, local-first storage, and MIT license.
How do I install MarkuprPlus?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/hashfunction/MarkuprPlus
What does MarkuprPlus connect to, and what does it need?
It reaches github. The credentials we found in its source are GITHUB_TOKEN.
Which AI clients can use MarkuprPlus?
Its own description mentions Claude Code, Cursor and Windsurf. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
Is MarkuprPlus official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 80 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-10-18.
What licence does MarkuprPlus use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

More MCP servers for version control

All version control entries →

Learn this on Infrato