Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / ai

ai

ai is an MCP server, listed under model apis. It reaches openai. Its repository has 3 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

Shippo's AI distribution surfaces: Agent Skills + plugins for Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, ClawHub, and the Claude apps.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. ai’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
openai
Credential
○ none found

What it connects to

Wraps
Supported in
Claude Code

Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.

Maintenance

Stars
3
State
listed
Licence
MIT
From the repository

Shippo's AI distribution surfaces: Agent Skills + plugins for Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, ClawHub, and the Claude apps.

ai compared with similar servers

ai compared with the closest alternatives, by services reached, credentials, stars, last update and licence
ServerReachesNeedsStarsLast updateLicence
ai (this page)openaiNone listed32026-10-09MIT
paperbananaatlascloud, google, openai(1 shared)ATLASCLOUD_API_KEY, GOOGLE_API_KEY, OPENAI_API_KEY2,4122026-09-17MIT
ms-365-mcp-serverms365, openai(1 shared)MS365_MCP_ATTACHMENT_URL_KEY, MS365_MCP_CLIENT_SECRET, MS365_MCP_OAUTH_TOKEN, OPENAI_API_KEY1,0682026-10-23MIT
just-promptanthropic, deepseek, gemini, groq, openai(1 shared)ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, DEEPSEEK_API_KEY, GEMINI_API_KEY, GROQ_API_KEY, OPENAI_API_KEY7392025-08-10—
flamaanthropic, openai(1 shared)None listed3042026-10-13Apache-2.0
mcp-ragdocsopenai, qdrant(1 shared)OPENAI_API_KEY, QDRANT_API_KEY2652025-07-18MIT

Ranked by services in common with ai, then by stars. Figures are from each repository when we last read it.

Common questions about ai

What does ai do?
Shippo's AI distribution surfaces: Agent Skills + plugins for Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, ClawHub, and the Claude apps.
How do I install ai?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/goshippo/ai
What does ai connect to, and what does it need?
It reaches openai.
Which AI clients can use ai?
Its own description mentions Claude Code. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
Is ai official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 3 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-10-09.
What licence does ai use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

More MCP servers for model apis

All model apis entries →

Learn this on Infrato