Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / mcp-marketplace

mcp-marketplace

mcp-marketplace is an MCP server. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

Searches 880+ MCP servers using the MCP protocol. Requires no credentials for use with Claude, Cursor, or Cline.

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. mcp-marketplace’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
○ not recognised
Credential
○ none found

What it connects to

Supported in
Cursor

Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.

Maintenance

Stars
0
State
listed
Licence
MIT
From the repository

880+ MCP servers searchable via MCP protocol. Free MCP search server for Claude, Cursor, Cline.

Common questions about mcp-marketplace

What does mcp-marketplace do?
Searches 880+ MCP servers using the MCP protocol. Requires no credentials for use with Claude, Cursor, or Cline.
How do I install mcp-marketplace?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/boy-373/mcp-marketplace
Which AI clients can use mcp-marketplace?
Its own description mentions Cursor. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
Is mcp-marketplace official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-08-24.
What licence does mcp-marketplace use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

Learn this on Infrato