Skip to content
InfratoApp
InfratoApp / Resources / MCP servers / mcp-remote-macos-use

mcp-remote-macos-use

mcp-remote-macos-use is an MCP server. It reaches macos. It needs MACOS_PASSWORD to authenticate. Its repository has 490 GitHub stars and is licensed under MIT; we last read it on 2026-10-22.

The only general AI agent that does NOT requires extra API key, giving you full control on your local and remote MacOs from Claude Desktop App

Install

MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. mcp-remote-macos-use’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.

What it reaches, and what it needs

Reaches
macos
Credential
MACOS_PASSWORD

What it connects to

Supported in
Claude Desktop

Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.

Maintenance

Stars
490
State
stale
Licence
MIT
From the repository

The only general AI agent that does NOT requires extra API key, giving you full control on your local and remote MacOs from Claude Desktop App

Common questions about mcp-remote-macos-use

What does mcp-remote-macos-use do?
The only general AI agent that does NOT requires extra API key, giving you full control on your local and remote MacOs from Claude Desktop App
How do I install mcp-remote-macos-use?
Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/baryhuang/mcp-remote-macos-use
What does mcp-remote-macos-use connect to, and what does it need?
It reaches macos. The credentials we found in its source are MACOS_PASSWORD.
Which AI clients can use mcp-remote-macos-use?
Its own description mentions Claude Desktop. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
Is mcp-remote-macos-use official and is it maintained?
We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 490 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is stale. Its last commit we recorded was on 2025-06-10.
What licence does mcp-remote-macos-use use?
The repository declares the MIT licence.

Learn this on Infrato