aigently-catalog
aigently-catalog is an MCP server, listed under model apis. It reaches anthropic, github and nvd. It needs ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, GITHUB_TOKEN and NVD_API_KEY to authenticate. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and is licensed under NOASSERTION; we last read it on 2026-10-22.
Synchronizes summarized security rules into coding assistance tools like Claude Code and Cursor without requiring configuration or API keys.
Install
MCP servers are packaged differently from each other -- some run via npx, some as a Docker image, some as a plain script you clone and run. aigently-catalog’s own README did not state one plainly enough for this page to quote it rather than guess, so it will not guess. The repository below states it.
What it reaches, and what it needs
What it connects to
Unverified means a mention in the server’s own description, not a citation. A wrong claim here costs nothing to correct and nothing to trust yet.
Maintenance
Securely feeds summarized expert security rules into your coding assistance Claude Code, Cursor, etc — zero config, no API key.
aigently-catalog compared with similar servers
| Server | Reaches | Needs | Stars | Last update | Licence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| aigently-catalog (this page) | anthropic, github, nvd | ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, GITHUB_TOKEN, NVD_API_KEY | 0 | 2026-10-19 | NOASSERTION |
| mcp-anywhere | anthropic, github, google, jwt(2 shared) | ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, GITHUB_TOKEN, GOOGLE_OAUTH_CLIENT_SECRET, JWT_SECRET_KEY, SECRET_KEY | 48 | 2026-10-26 | MIT |
| awesome-agent-skills-mcp | anthropic, github(2 shared) | None listed | 26 | 2026-04-13 | MIT |
| doop | anthropic, azure, better(1 shared) | ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, AZURE_OPENAI_API_KEY, BETTER_AUTH_SECRET | 930 | 2026-10-22 | AGPL-3.0 |
| just-prompt | anthropic, deepseek, gemini, groq, openai(1 shared) | ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, DEEPSEEK_API_KEY, GEMINI_API_KEY, GROQ_API_KEY, OPENAI_API_KEY | 739 | 2025-08-10 | — |
| cdp-bridge-mcp | anthropic(1 shared) | ANTHROPIC_API_KEY | 304 | 2026-10-07 | MIT |
Ranked by services in common with aigently-catalog, then by stars. Figures are from each repository when we last read it.
Common questions about aigently-catalog
- What does aigently-catalog do?
- Synchronizes summarized security rules into coding assistance tools like Claude Code and Cursor without requiring configuration or API keys.
- How do I install aigently-catalog?
- Its README did not state an install command plainly enough for us to quote one, so we do not guess. The repository has the instructions: https://github.com/aelbuni/aigently-catalog
- What does aigently-catalog connect to, and what does it need?
- It reaches anthropic, github and nvd. The credentials we found in its source are ANTHROPIC_API_KEY, GITHUB_TOKEN and NVD_API_KEY.
- Which AI clients can use aigently-catalog?
- Its own description mentions Claude Code and Cursor. That is a mention in its description, not a test we ran.
- Is aigently-catalog official and is it maintained?
- We found nothing naming it as a vendor’s official server. Its repository has 0 GitHub stars and its state in our directory is listed. Its last commit we recorded was on 2026-10-19.
- What licence does aigently-catalog use?
- The repository declares the NOASSERTION licence.
More MCP servers for model apis
- wigolo5,498 stars
- KiCAD-MCP-Server2,905 stars
- modelcontextprotocol2,589 stars
- paperbanana2,412 stars
- gemini-mcp-tool2,294 stars
- telegram-mcp1,879 stars